A post about a VERY positive experience­čÖé

Yesterday I bought tickets to my hometown, Vilnius, via the website www.tiesiai.lt which is operated by a big travel agency West Express. This was the first time I was using this website. My fellow Lithuanian friends recommended it because of low prices.

When buying the ticket I managed to misspell my surname. This was a silly typo, but it could have cost me 250Lt (~73ÔéČ) fee of surname change, which is equal to almost half of what I paid for the tickets alone. And I noticed this typo only when my payment was already accepted. No turning back.

I quickly wrote to their office explaining the situation and asking about surname change. This morning I got a reply from them, saying, “You don’t need to pay a fee. We have fixed your surname already. Thank you for choosing West Express”. Wooooooooooooeeeeeeeeeeeee!­čśÇ

This is what I call a GOOD customer service.

I don’t know if it’s a common practice to fix the typos for free, but it certainly leaves one feeling all calm, happy, and relaxed.